Month: October 2013

  • NaNoWriMo

    November is National Novel Writing Month. I don't plan to write a novel, but I am going to try to bust out 30 essays in 30 days. Each essay should have a word count of 500 words or more. It will be a good chance to experiment with some things I am not too comfortable with, like description. I need to crack down on more emotion/feeling, as well.

    Personal narrative
    Descriptive
    Compare/Contrast
    Persuasive
    Descriptive
    Five paragraph - sounds easy enough
    Observation
    there are more

    I got my tools ready, and I have some ideas on what to write about, many of which cover eight years in Asia.

    This month marks the eighth year since I left Kentucky for South Korea, and five years since my arrival in Thailand. That gives me plenty of things to write about. No excuses.