March 28, 2021

  • NaPoWriMo 2021

    cover for a yet unreleased collection of poetry from a few years ago

    cover for a yet unreleased collection of poetry from a few years ago

    National Poetry Month is coming in April 2021 and I'm ready for it. This past February I started my next collection of poetry and I think what I've written to date is pretty good. I'm going to shoot for two poems a day in April. I will also try to post at least two times a week here on Xanga. I'll have a schedule for that in the next two days. My next post will be on April 1. In the meantime, here are a couple of poems from NaPoWriMo 2013.

    Let Us Sing New Songs

    Let us sing new songs
    Songs about this joyful life
    And our journey home
    The days are full of evil
    But the dark skies renew my hope

    ---

    Watch It Come for You

    watch if come for you
    the knockout blow from a friend
    who cares about you
    ego must be deflated
    who better than from one you trust?