December 31, 2015

  • Earning my White Sash

    IMG_1139

    author with Sifu Nancy Compton - Ashland Area
    Tai Chi and Kung Fu Academy


    IMG_1140

    Dec. 30 - I earned my white sash in Shaolin Kung Fu. I
    started with Tai Chi earlier this summer, but missed training
    in August and September due to hospital stays. In October I
    returned to the school, and was able to stay with it. When
    DecemberĀ came, I enrolled in the senior kung fu class. The
    next goal to achieveĀ is learning the Tiger form.

Comments (4)

  • Congratulations! Saintvi does Tai Chi and it has always intrigued me.

  • Congratulations.

  • @murisopsis: it has been a good thing for me. I can stretch out and wrap my fingers around my toes, which is something I never would have tried in October. and I'm doing this in blue jeans, belt and packing 312 lbs.
    my doctor was impressed.

  • @Crystalinne: thank you. :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment